(+374) 96 89-99-16


Artsakh Republic of Armenia or Nagorno-Karabakh Republic (NKR), short Artsakh, armenian  second state in the West Asia, which is  Internationally unrecognized, from geopolitical point of view is located in South Caucasus. The Nagorno Karabakh Republic was formed on September 2, 1991. Nagorno-Karabakh has entered into the composition of the USSR Azerbaijan.
A referendum was held on December 10, 1991, 82.2% of the registered citizens had their participation in it. 99.89 percent of voters voted in favor of independence from Azerbaijan. Based on the results of the referendum on December 28 the NKR Supreme Council / Parliament / adopted the Declaration of Independence.
In response, Azerbaijan launched a large-scale military actions against Nagorno Karabakh Republic. The war with variable success continued until May, 1994. With the  mediation of the Inter-Parliamentary Assembly of Russia, Kyrgyzstan, and the CIS, Armenia, NKR and Azerbaijan signed the Bishkek protocol on May 5, 1994, based on which the parties agreed to stop the war, which operates to this day.

Azerbaijan, Nagorno-Karabakh and Armenia signed a ceasefire agreement on May 12, 1994,  which, despite violations, remains in force up  today.
Nagorno Karabakh has borders with Armenia, Azerbaijan and Iran.

Territory is 11458 square kilometers

Population is 141.000 people. The majority of the population are Armenians. There are also Russians, Ukrainians, Georgians and Greeks.

Religion is Christianity

The capital is Stepanakert.  Historical center of the country is Shushi.

Nagorno Karabakh is one of the favorite places for tourists, which attracts with its thousand-year,  history  rich and beautiful nature and  sightseeing places. Visiting Artsakh you would be surprised by numerous landscapes of this small country.